AP Courses

High school students have the opportunity to take college-level Advanced Placement (AP) classes to earn high school credit and prepare for AP exams. Indiana high schools offer more than 30 AP courses, but not all schools offer all courses. Sufficient scores on AP exams offered by the College Board can earn you college credit and/or course equivalencies.

More about the AP Courses:

Search the TransferIN AP Course Database.

This database enables you to research how your scores will transfer to prospective schools. All two- and four-year Indiana public colleges and universities are legally required to award college credit that counts toward a degree for scores of 3 or higher. The Independent Colleges of Indiana (ICI) have also provided information on how various AP exam scores will transfer to their schools.

Use the AP Course Database to:

  • See which Indiana colleges accept AP credits
  • View how your score translates to credits at various Indiana institutions
  • Enable you to make an informed decision about where to apply by considering how many AP credits various schools will honor

Search the AP Course Database

AP CONTACTS BY SCHOOL
wdt_ID School Contact Person Email Address Phone No.
1 Ball State University Kecia Thompson kdthompson3@bsu.edu 765-285-3716
2 Indiana State University April Hay April.Hay@indstate.edu 812-237-2020
3 Indiana University - Bloomington Michael Lundell mlundell@indiana.edu 812-855-8783
4 Indiana University - East TJ Rivard trivard@iu.edu 765-973-8243
32 Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne James Hersberger hersberg@ipfw.edu 260-481-6243
33 Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) Matt Moody mrmoody@iupui.edu 317-274-9014
48 Indiana University - Kokomo Scott Jones scotjone@iuk.edu 765-455-9380
55 Indiana University - Northwest Cynthia O'Dell codell@iun.edu 219-980-6509
62 Indiana University - South Bend Doug McMillian dmcmille@iusb.edu 574-520-4222
69 Indiana University - Southeast Angela Salas amsalas@ius.edu 812-941-2586
75 Indiana University - Statewide Carolyn Gentle-Genitty cgentleg@iupui.edu 317-274-3960
82 Ivy Tech Community College - Statewide Marcus Kolb mkolb14@ivytech.edu 317-916-7810
90 Purdue University - Northwest Rebecca Stankowski rhstanko@pnw.edu 219-989-2208
98 Purdue University - West Lafayette Candiss Vibbert vibbert@purdue.edu 765-494-7929
106 University of Southern Indiana Will Pool wpool@usi.edu 812-465-7171
114 Vincennes University Mike Gress mgress@vinu.edu 812-888-4176